Circular Lodgic Photography at Aspirus!

Last June, three of my photos were selected for use at the new Aspirus Clinic in Houghton. They had a reception for the artists, but we were hightailing it to Santa Fe when they held it. I had no idea which photos they chose nor how big the prints were, but throughout the year, I got hints from surprised students, parents, and colleagues that had seen them. I heard that at least one of them was printed on a VERY LARGE canvas.

We finally arranged over spring break to tour the clinic so that I could see them! The moment we walked into the clinic, there was my river rock photo! It’s the first thing people see when they walk in the door! Interestingly, they hung it landscape, and I had never considered it that way! Little did I know that they not only chose and used my photos, but when Mandy, the director, found out that that was my photo, she said it was one of their favorites. I guess so, because they used it at least 4 times in different places, in different sizes. They did the same thing with one of my shots of Hungarian Falls too! We kept walking into different exam rooms and offices and there they’d be. It was wonderful to get to see the photos in different mediums too. The wide angle falls photo is printed on metal below. It looked really sharp! Plus, as you’ll see below, the portrait falls photos is enormous! I was impressed with the way it came out even on such a large scale.

Enough about that now!

DSC_0002 DSC_0003 DSC_0004 DSC_0006 DSC_0007

Leave a Reply

