April 17th Snow Day

I am currently enjoying a five day weekend thanks to a snow day on Thursday! I had told the kids all day that I didn’t believe we would be having school the next day due to the storm headed our way. They didn’t believe me and when I got up to my alarm instead of the snow day text on Thursday, I was disappointed to say the least. I got ready, waded through a foot of snow down to the car and hit the road to work.

I was a third of the way there when the closings came across the radio: CLOSED. That also meant I went from chaperoning a dance that night to free for the day and night! Hurrah!

Anyway, I took it easy, graded some essays, grocery shopped, and read. Poor Bryan did damage control and then went to school. It was a lovely way to start a long weekend!

20140419-143148.jpg

Leave a Reply

